2015 has begun in style! I have been working on two ongoing projects recently. Medicine Unmasked at Swansea University College of Medicine…

IMG_1727 - Version 2

and Drawing Out Obstetric Fistula.

For the former I have been working in the full glare of public light in a small space in the clinical anatomy lab at the college. It has indeed been quite an experience…daunting at first to be so open to all the students and staff who frequented the lab but also very productive in terms of the wonderful dialogue I had – both with the work and with the people! For the latter I am working in my own studio in Cardiff. It is more private – perhaps more intense for that … I am tired but the images seem just to be pouring out of me so fast at present, such that I can hardly keep up with myself.

The Examination Room

The Examination Room

