Its going to be a fast moving few weeks I think, now the Illness begins with I exhibition is over. It turned out to be a successful show, especially in terms of the generous and sometimes humbling feedback I received. Most importantly for me it validated once again that what I am doing is worthwhile.

Now I am off to Glasgow to meet with my colleague at the University there to discuss my visit next year, and then I am very pleased to be going to Birkbeck College in London where I have been invited to present my work at the Visualising Illness workshop this weekend. http://www.bbk.ac.uk/art-history/research/visualising-illness I will be writing a review of the event on the  blogsite for Durham University Centre for Medical Humanities. This by the way is a fantastic resource for anyone interested in the Medical Humanities and well worth a visit.

On Monday I will be beginning the Medicine Unmasked project as artist in residency at Swansea University and next weekend I fly to Tanzania to begin the Drawing Out Obstetric Fistula project

Finally – at least for now! – In the new year  I am delighted to have been invited to give a talk about my work and a masterclass in drawing with cadaveric material with students on the Medical and Forensic Art PG courses at Dundee University http://www.dundee.ac.uk/study/pg/medicalart/

I will be posting on the relevant websites as well as here as these projects develop…I hope you will follow to see how art and medical science continue to interrelate and it perhaps goes without saying that all comments and feedback on the work is greatly appreciated.

