The second Drawing Women’s Cancer exhibition will run April 1st – 30th at Cardiff Central Library. It is a project close to my heart and one that I have been working on since 2012. We had a successful exhibition entitled Speaking the Unspeakable at the Senedd Welsh Assembly building in November 2012, and since then we have been sorting out all the paperwork and acquiring the permissions necessary from Cardiff and Vale University Health Board to take the project further. In the meantime I have been quietly working on a monograph for Speaking the Unspeakable – and indeed I have been invited back by the good people at Texas University Institute for Medical Humanities to continue this work in May. You can find out more about the Drawing Women’s Cancer project as a whole here: drawingcancer.wordpress.com

I hope that some of you from the area might be able to visit the show.

DWC Library Ex poster

