On discussion with the wonderful people at UTMB Anatomy department I have now the permission to post some of the sketches I have been working on while here. Some of these are from the sketchbook that I carried while attending the dissections..others are more considered studies taken from specimens in the lab.

I have come to the end of my time in this first visit to Galveston. I have left a drawing for the anatomy department in gratitude for the opportunity given me by both faculty, students, and moreover – however unknowingly – by the human beings who once inhabited the bodies I have drawn. And there will be more opportunity indeed, as I have been invited by the Institute of Medical Humanities to return in the spring of next year… I have ‘unfinished business’ with the dead ….

DSCN0697

DSCN0700

 

DSCN0701

DSCN0703

DSCN0704

DSCN0706

DSCN0707 (1)

DSCN0711

DSCN0712

